Home / Local News / Gov. Emmanuel Sack All His Commissioners In Akwa Ibom

Gov. Emmanuel Sack All His Commissioners In Akwa Ibom

Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom state has wielded the dismissal rod on his State Executive Council – his entire cabinet.

“The Governor expresses his deep and profound appreciation for the contributions of the EXCO members to the development of the state, and wishes them success in their future endeavours,” a statement issued on Saturday evening by the Secretary to the State Government, Etekamba Umoren.

It remains unclear why they were sacked but what remains clear is that the commissioners were asked to hand over to the permanent secretaries in their ministries.

There have been speculations since the beginning of the year that the governor was going to dissolve the cabinet, given that almost 70 per cent of his commissioners and special advisers were inherited from the administration of his predecessor, Godswill Akpabio.

READ ALSO  Senator Iyabo Anisulowo’s Kidnappers Want N200m As Ransom

Those sacked are: Barrister Uwemedimo Thomas Nwoko – Attorney-General/Commissioner of Justice, Mr. Akan Okon, commissioner for Finance, Dr. Mathew Nathan Ekaette, Commissioner of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Others are Mr. Ephraim Akparawa Inyang-eyen, Commissioner for Works, Prince Godwin Ntukude, Commissioner of Transport, Aniekan Simon Akpan – Commissioner of Education, Dr. Dominic Ukpong, Commissioner of Health, Uwem Ita Etuk – Commissioner of Lands/Town Planning, Mr. Enobong Emmanuel Uwah, Commissioner of Housing and Urban Renewal.

Also affected in the dissolution order are: Dr. Iniobong Ene Essien, Commissioner of Environment and Mineral Resources, Mr. Aniekan John Umanah, Commissioner of Information and Communications, Victor Etim Antai – Commissioner of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Emmanuel Moses Enoidem, Commissioner of Investment, Commerce & Industry, Ekong Sampson – Commissioner of Rural Development and Dr. Emmanuel Ating Onwioduokit, Commissioner for Economic Planning and Development.

READ ALSO  Akpabio Disowns Twitter, Facebook Accounts

The other members of the cabinet are Dr. (Mrs) Elizabeth Donald Obot, Commissioner of Science and Technology, Otuekong Emmanuel Udo Ibiok – Commissioner for Culture and Tourism, Dr. Glory Emmanuel Edet, Commissioner of Women Affairs and Social Welfare, Monday Ebong Uko Commissioner of Youths and Sports and Engr. Etido Inyang, Commissioner of Special Duties.

About Tenoverten

No.1 Nigeria's Leading Website with Informations Focusing on Technology | Music | Sports | Entertaiments And More!

Check Also

Herdsmen Killings: Pastor Adeboye Visits Benue, Reveals What God will Do

Pastor Enoch Adeboye , the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, RCCG …

Download Exclusives NG Android APP

Leave a Reply